Coding & Programming

WeLoveToCode

Image result for bitsbox

Image result for edison robot images 
Related image 


 Kodable
 Image result for star wars
CodeMonkey
 
 

Use the links below or the Symbaloo to make it easy to access ways to code: https://www.symbaloo.com/mix/welovetocode

Web Based Activities

Coding Apps

Early Learners (Pre-K – 2nd Grade)

Bot Logic: http://botlogic.us/#sthash.5QVL9qn9.dpbs

CargoBot: http://twolivesleft.com/CargoBot/

Code.org Course 1: https://studio.code.org/s/course1

Light Bot Jr: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/lightbot-jr-4+-coding-puzzles/id858640629

Blockly: https://blockly-games.appspot.com/maze?lang=en

Daisy the Dinosaur: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/daisy-the-dinosaur/id490514278?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Kodable (Programming Curriculum): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kodable-k-5-coding-curriculum/id577673067?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Make Game and Learn Coding Skills with The Foos: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/foos-coding-5+-make-games!/id923441570?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Box Island, Epic Coding Adventure: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/box-island-epic-coding-adventure/id979579439?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

LEGO Mindstorms Fix the Factory: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/lego-mindstorms-fix-factory/id671493323?mt=8

Intermediate Learners (3rd – 5th Grade)

Code Monster: http://www.crunchzilla.com/code-monster

Light Bot Programming Puzzles: http://lightbot.com/

Code with Star Wars: https://code.org/starwars

Make Games and Learn to Code with HopScotch: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hopscotch-make-games!-learn/id617098629?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Code with Elsa and Anna: https://studio.code.org/s/frozen/stage/1/puzzle/1

Make your robot move with code: A.L.E.X.: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/a.l.e.x./id597040772?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Bot Logic: http://botlogic.us/#sthash.5QVL9qn9.dpbs

CargoBot: http://twolivesleft.com/CargoBot/

Code.org Courses 2 and 3:

Scratch Jr. : https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Explore Code with Mine Craft: https://code.org/mc

Code through Mazes with Angry Birds: https://studio.code.org/hoc/1

Practice the coding that goes behind FlappyCo Birds: https://studio.code.org/flappy/1

Code with Disney Infinity Characters: https://studio.code.org/s/infinity/stage/1/puzzle/1

Play Lab: https://studio.code.org/s/playlab/stage/1/puzzle/1

Code with the characters from Ice Age: https://studio.code.org/s/iceage/stage/1/puzzle/1

Code Combat: http://codecombat.com/

Blockly Bird: https://blockly-games.appspot.com/bird?lang=en

Blockly Turtle: https://blockly-games.appspot.com/turtle?lang=en

Blockly Movie: https://blockly-games.appspot.com/movie?lang=en

Middle School

Blockly Pond (learn to use angles while programming): https://blockly-games.appspot.com/pond-basic?lang=en

Code Warriors: Hakitzu Battles - learn to code through robot arena combat: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hakitzu-elite-robot-hackers/id599976903?mt=8

The Amazing World of Gumball: https://studio.code.org/s/gumball/stage/1/puzzle/1

CargoBot: http://twolivesleft.com/CargoBot/

Move from beginner to expert with Microsoft’s coding tutorials: https://www.touchdevelop.com/

Explore Code with Mine Craft: https://code.org/mc

Blockly Movie: https://blockly-games.appspot.com/movie?lang=en

Animate Your Name: https://www.codecademy.com/courses/animate-your-name/0/1

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.